Awards and Testimonials

Awards

The Orthopaedic Therapy Clinic

Patient’s Choice Award

2014 Best Toronto Physiotherapy Clinic

Maureen Dwight

Canadian Physiotherapy Association

2012 – Current Clinical Musculoskeletal Specialist Designation

Institute of Work and Health

  • 2015-Current Institute of Work and Health – Educational Influential Physiotherapist
  • 2010-2015 Renewed Institute of Work and Health – Educational Influential Physiotherapist
  • 2003-2010 Institute of Work and Health – Educational Influential Physiotherapist

Now Magazine

  • 2000 Best Physiotherapist Toronto Runner-up
  • 1999 Best Physiotherapist Toronto Winner

Ontario Physiotherapy Association.

  • 1998 – Recognition Award, Professional Contribution – External Support

Czech Medical Society

  • 1993 – Honorary Member

University of Alberta

  • 1980 – B.Sc.P.T. with distinction

 

Publications & Acknowledgements

  • Orthopaedic Division Review Sept. 2016

The Role of Physiotherapy in the Treatment of Scoliosis 

  • Hillel Summer, Maureen Dwight, Rudolf Reinall

Roundtable Dialogues in Medical Management:  Low Back Pain

Parkhurst Exchange, November 2003, pp. 86-91 shared via one drive

  • Acknowledgement for preparation of exercise section

Rick Gallop, The G.I. Diet, Random House, copyright 2002

  • Acknowledge for her work in pain management

Marni Jackson, Pain: The Fifth Vital Sign.Random House, copyright 2002

 

Testimonials

 

Below are some comments from a few of our clients. You can read more reviews on Google, Yelp, and Facebook.

Are you a patient looking for where to leave a testimonial? Here is the link. We love to hear from you!

Click on the Title of each column to sort the Testimonials.

Therapist Testimonial Date

Taylor Sipos

Taylor is excellent and very thorough. I’ve enjoyed my experience through a couple of injuries now.

— J.P.

2021-10-06

Maureen Dwight

Very thorough and professional

2021-10-09

Taylor Sipos

I found both the clinic and therapist to be very professional. I appreciate having a good physiotherapy clinic close to were we just purchased our new condo.

— R.G.

2021-06-22

Taylor Sipos

Taylor is thorough & professional about everything he does. He explains everything clearly as he moves through the process. He engages his client and is himself engaging. He is trusted &’caring in wanting to know his client’s lifestyle, needs & goals.

— B.A.

Maureen Dwight

Maureen fixed an injury in four weeks that had stumped three other well-respected therapists in Toronto for a year. We then moved on to some other stubborn injuries and she uncovered something no one had found before, and that worked too, although this road has been longer, the progress is linear. I’m really grateful. Her team is great as well, especially John Gray their Kinesiologist.

— Kyle Byron

Maureen Dwight

I was first referred to Maureen by my neurologist many years ago. Maureen is incredibly knowledgeable, takes the time to find out what you are feeling, explains how that part of the body should work and what she can do – then continues to follow up on you. I have had my pain controlled thanks to her expertise. The clinic is run with the highest level of professionalism; the reception staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful (especially when you have an emergency). I have recommended Maureen and the clinic to many friends and colleagues and will continue to do so.

— Colleen S.

2017-01-13

Taylor Sipos

TS makes practical and excellent PT recommendations, and follows up via emails

— J.C.

2021-09-24

Taylor Sipos

Highly competent, knowledgeable, and relatable

In my experience, this clinic is unique in that my full session is with the Physiotherapist, rather than being served by a parade of assistants with ice and heat that I can easily apply myself at home and fancy machines that have never made any noticeable difference. I have had enough bad or mediocre physiotherapy to recognize how special it is to be treated by someone who is so supportive in the success of my therapy.

— Jane Raymont

2016-08-15

Maureen Dwight

I believe that I have enough information to start my self-treatment programme

— B.F.

Maureen Dwight

Highly competent, knowledgeable, and relatable

I came to this clinic after having visited several clinics, sports medicine clinics, and a variety of therapists over the years due to low back pain and sciatica. Interestingly, their approach was different, scientific, with results-based assessments and treatments that are clearly revealed to you as a patient. First visits focus on evaluation and baseline measurements of mobility, injury, range of motion, and assorted things that have meaning to therapists, not patients! The team there is superb; I have been treated by massage therapist ( Juliette- excellent); kinesiologist ( John- very professional and knowledgeable); and Maureen. They are a team at the forefront of the clinical practice, and it shows. I recommend them unreservedly. (5 Stars)

— Jennifer W.

2016-05-25

Maureen Dwight

Excellent professional service .

Maureen Dwight

Excellent and. thorough

2021-07-18

Maureen Dwight

Maureen was very thorough and knowledgeable and really helped me understand the issues I am dealing with. I was very impressed and grateful for her care and service.

— M.A.

2021-07-21

Taylor Sipos

Not only is Taylor very competent and knowledgable, he is very compassionate.

— L.K.

2021-07-28

Maureen Dwight

I have been a patient of Maureen for over 20 years. I think that says it all.

Maureen Dwight

Maureen is the best !!

Maureen Dwight

Extremely Helpful

2021-06-25

Taylor Sipos

Taylor was very thorough and explained things in a way that I understood. I also forgot to tie my long hair and managed just fine!

— C.L.

Thorough analysis and follow-up therapy

— Velma Davis

2019-03-30

Tiffany Shi

professional and reassuring. Excelent diagnostic manner

— P.C.

Tiffany Shi

Very helpful — Tongyu is very knowledgable

— D.D.

2021-08-25

Taylor Sipos

Taylor was very thorough and clearly explained to me the mechanics of my injury, as well as outlined a course of action towards recovery. He was also very kind and approachable and made me feel positive about my healing prospects.

— M.B.

2021-07-14

Tiffany Shi

Tiffany was amazing. I have an injury that has multiple layers and different components. She was professional, honest, reviewed the facts and provided great solutions to my situation. I would highly recommend Orthopaedic Therapy Clinic for anyone who is going through back pain issues. Thank you Tiffany!!

— D. P.

They have an array of specialists that have solved long term and short term ailments as well as treating injuries. I´ve worked with a number of them and all of the people I´ve worked with have been knowledgeable, capable and professional as well as being nice to interact with. They´ve also helped me build better body mechanics and flexibility for my exercise goals. I strongly recommend them!

— Brandur Olafsson

Professional and caring; they provide excellent analysis and customize treatment plans and exercise plans with great follow up and support. This is by far the best Physio and kinesiology team I have ever had assist me to achieve my goals

— Heather Ellison

2016-07-26

Maureen Dwight

A very helpful appointment with a personable, knowledgeable therapist

— R.G.

2021-08-20

Maureen Dwight

Excellent Care

2021-09-25

Maureen Dwight

all excellent

Maureen Dwight

I have been going to the clinic and Maureen for years. She is the best physio I have ever had. Her knowledge is exceptional and the clinic top notch. I would recommend her or any of the therapists.

Taylor Sipos

Thank you very much. I was extremely pleased with Taylor’s assistance. In my first encounter with him, I found him highly professional, knowledgeable, and possessing an excellent client-therapist relationship.

— M.S.

2021-06-28

Maureen Dwight

Thanks Maureen

— S.M.

2021-09-22

Taylor Sipos

Initial consultation. Impressed with the detailed explanation of my condition.

Taylor Sipos

Excellent assessment! Hope the program works for me.

— P.C.

Maureen Dwight

Such a great diagnostic approach. Really looking forward to continuing work with Maureen and the team. Imperfect score on COVID safety only because I think it’s impossible to be ‘perfect’ with COVID safety anywhere.

— H.R.

Taylor Sipos

Taylor is an exemplary PT, ie knowledgeable, skilled, professional, who listens carefully and understands his clients situation, formulates a plan and communicates in an effective and engaging manner. I believe I am in excellent hands, will follow his guidance, resulting in my complete recovery and a new chapter of activity.

Taylor Sipos

Exercises seem to be working

Hip replacement story: OTC expertise provided me “pre-habilitation” exercises while waiting for surgery. This built muscle tone/strength and the mental discipline to do the critical post-surgical physio work. I’ve just had my 60 day follow-up with the surgeon. Outcomes are great. Highly recommend OTC — made a true difference in speed to recovery and quality of life pre- and post-hip replacement!

— W Peel

Tiffany Shi

tiffany was very professional, knowledgeable, thorough, communicated information clearly, patient in answering my questions

I cannot say enough positive things about The Orthopaedic Therapy Clinic. After seeing 3 physiotherapists I had resigned myself to living with debilitating back pain and swollen knees. After 7 weeks of treatment with Maureen and Aniela and massages with Juliette, I am now pain free. The knowledge and exercises that they have imparted are lifelong skills that I will continue to use to strengthen and align my body. I am forever grateful to this amazing team. Thank you!

— Sharon McCluskey

Tiffany Shi

Very knowledgeable, thorough, organized, and has excellent physiotherapy skills.

2021-08-05

Maureen Dwight

valuable thanks

Tiffany Shi

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars (47 ratings)

— Sunlife

Tiffany Shi

Very good

— J.L.

2021-09-25

Tiffany Shi

Very thorough clarification as to what the problem is and how to counteract it

— C.D.P.

Maureen Dwight

Things were explained to me well, and gave me hope for recovery

John Gray

Exceptional!
This clinic runs on time, I never have to wait.
I was a practicing physiotherapist , now retired and feel that I am a good judge of treatment.
I have absolute confidence in my therapist!
The treatment is one on one and, as in other clinics, I am not left alone unsupervised to do my exercises.
The kinesiologist, John, is probably the most professional and knowledgeable trainer that I have ever met!

— Rhoda Waxman

Maureen Dwight

My expectations were high because I had heard such great things about Maureen. I was still extremely impressed.

2021-06-16

Maureen Dwight

Excellent opportunity to bring forward recent health concerns

Maureen Dwight

This was one of the most thorough and comprehensive exams I have ever had concerning my scoliosis. It was excellent. I have already recommended someone to your clinic.

— T.D.

Maureen Dwight

Maureen inspires confidence and hope. Good, solid info.

2021-07-21

Maureen Dwight

Maureen is so caring and understanding when. I have seen a major improvement in my mobility by following her exercises and lifestyle directions.

— Lucia Paez

Taylor Sipos

Overall good – professional, friendly service

2021-10-21

An absolutely fabulous Clinic! everyone is wonderful they have treated my low back and neck for years and helped me through 2 surgeries! highly recommend them! (5 stars)

— Kim Ann Hulsman

2016-07-26

Taylor Sipos

The best therapist and clinic ever

— L.S.

Maureen Dwight

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars (251 Ratings)

— Sunlife

An amazing team of professionals who work together to help the client meet their individual health care needs and realize great outcomes. They listen. They are always on time and are positive and supportive. I have been a client over 6 years. I travel a significant distance to this clinic and believe that it is worth the travel. Their follow up is quick and questions are always answered. These professionals are top notch and have helped me make very important improvements to my health.

— Heather Ellison

Maureen Dwight

Truly wonderful cross-functional practice, with care specialists in many different disciplines. My primary physiotherapist, Maureen Dwight, is one of the most all-around knowledgeable healthcare professionals I have ever met, and I have been gratefully following her advice, referrals, and recommendations for years as I manage very difficult, chronic health problems. I have now seen many different specialists at this clinic, and if there is any care that I need, I always check first to see if it is available here.

— Mairi McKissock

Tiffany Shi

i felt very comfortable and thought she was very helpful !!

— J.S.

Taylor Sipos

excellent interview

Tiffany Shi

Excellent therapist – very happy

— K.W.

Tiffany Shi

Great job, really helped during my last visit. Always leaves we with plenty of exercises to do

Maureen Dwight

Very pleased with my thorough assessment.

Taylor Sipos

excellent experience

Maureen Dwight

Everything was terrific

— T.B.

2021-07-07

Taylor Sipos

Taylor was extremely thorough, professional and understanding. I’ve never had such a detailed assessment and it gave me hope that my issues will be resolved. I feel that I was given a true diagnosis instead of guesswork.

Taylor Sipos

I appreciate your professional care. Thanks!

2021-07-07

Maureen Dwight

Highly professional. Explanation was clear and instructions were easy to follow. Suggestions very helpful.

I have found this clinic to be exceptionally professional, and up-to-date with current research. I have visited a number of other physiotherapists in the past, and this clinic stands out as the best. Private consultation rooms, excellent communication and reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

— Torie Gervais

2016-06-29

Maureen Dwight

Maureen Dwight is fantastic in all respect

John Gray

John Gray is a smart therapist, I always benefit from seeing him.

— S.S.

2021-03-12

Maureen Dwight

Good experience

Maureen Dwight

I was impressed by this service. Maureen clearly understood my problem and worked with me patiently to create a treatment plan.

Taylor Sipos

A very thorough assessment. He explored other areas that could be connected to the injury as well as the affected area. The exercises to do were well explained and demonstrated.

2021-08-30

Maureen Dwight

Thorough examination and professional service!

— L.P.

2021-06-29

Taylor Sipos

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars (33 ratings)

— Sunlife